Are you someone who is interested in the stars? Have you always gravitated toward the mysteries of the cosmos? Then you might also be fascinated by astrology, the study of how the positions and movements of celestial objects can supposedly influence behavior and personality. There are twelve zodiac signs in total, each representing their own month, distinctive personality, and traits. In this article, we will be delving further into the intriguing world of astrology and discussing what the first 6 zodiac signs say about your personality.  

  • ARIES (March 21 - April 19) 

The first zodiac sign that we are discussing is Aries, who is represented by the Ram! Aries can often be described as passionate, motivated, and confident. They are known for their fiery and dynamic nature and are driven by passion. Aries tend to want to get things done as soon as possible, and cannot stand laziness. This causes them to be quite impatient, which often results in them having the need to take charge of situations. They are also less open to suggestions as well and would rather do things in their own way, ‘the most efficient way’. Aries thrive the most in a competitive environment and they love to take on new challenges. 

  • TAURUS (April 20 - May 20): 

This zodiac sign is represented by the grounded bull and is known for unwavering determination, reliability, and being down-to-earth. Taureans are hardworking and persistent individuals who possess a strong sense of practicality. They appreciate stability, value loyalty in relationships, and have a deep appreciation for beauty and indulging in life’s pleasures. A weakness of this zodiac sign is that they can be quite stubborn. Despite being at fault, they may not accept their own mistakes and would rather avoid confrontation instead of communicating.  

  • GEMINI (May 21 - June 20) 

Geminis are often seen as the social butterflies of the zodiacs and are symbolized by the Twins. They are often known for their dual nature and ability to adapt to different situations. This zodiac sign is known to be curious, expressive, and for their quick wit! They are good at communicating and are capable of juggling between a variety of hobbies, careers, and friend groups. On the flip side, Geminis can also be quite impulsive, indecisive, and unreliable. They have the need to know everything about everyone, which tends to make them a bit nosy. 

  • CANCER (June 21 - July 22) 

Representing the nurturing crab, the Cancer zodiac sign can be deeply sensitive and empathic. They tend to prioritize emotional connections and value relationships above anything else. Cancers are known for their strong intuition, as well as their nurturing personality. They also tend to seek security and emotional stability, which can make them overly dependent. Furthermore, this zodiac sign can be quite needy for affection. This can lead to them being more clingy and overbearing, which can lead to them being dishonest.

  • LEO (July 23 - August 22) 

The Leo zodiac sign is symbolized by the lion. This sign is described as a natural-born leader who exudes confidence, charisma, and compassion. They attract others and tend to have an authoritative personality. While Leos possess a strong sense of self-worth, they tend to be a bit egocentric as well. This sign has a strong sense of being noticed, and if that doesn’t happen the way they want, their ego can get hurt. Leos can also be described as arrogant and selfish.  

  • VIRGO (August 23 - September 22) 

Virgos, represented by The Maiden, are often associated with the desire for perfection. They can be described as practical, critical, and responsible. They are organized, analytical, and strive for efficiency in all aspects of their life. Virgos follow a methodical approach to life and often have a highly organized work ethic. Their dedication and attention to detail make them excellent problem solvers. On the downside, because of their perfectionist personality, Virgos can be overly critical of themselves and others as well. Furthermore, they often tend to worry about things and overthink.  

That wraps up the first half of the twelve zodiac signs! In the next article, we will continue and discuss the remaining signs and their interesting personalities. Keep in mind that the zodiac signs are only a guiding tool and that you do not have to relate to each of the traits that were described. If you found this article interesting, make sure to tune in for the second part!